Product Review/Rave: Chanel Illusion Ombre Cream Eyeshadow in ’82. Emerville’

I recently went to my local Nordstoms to take a look at the newest MAC collection called MAC ME OVER.

I did end up purchasing a couple mac products, but nothing from the collection.

While heading out I passed the Chanel counter. As usual I stop to take a quick look at all the luxurious products I fall in love with, but can normally can’t justify the price.

However, this cream shadow (and a couple other products) caught my eye enough to make me decide I HAD to have this Illusion Ombre Cream Shadow.


This shade is a Neutral Rosy Beige with beautiful shimmer.

It is pigmented enough to give a wonderful wash of color if your looking for a super quick, yet classic, eye look for late mornings, but is still sheer and PERFECT as a base.

The shimmer to not too chunky or cheesy looking, but still visible. The shimmers in it are just milled finely enough to be ‘shimmers’ but no where near the dreaded chunky glitters. (Urban Decay Midnight Rodeo anyone?)

This product is not tacky or sticky, unlike MAC paint Pots, but not dry like Benefit Creaseless cream Shadows/ liners.

It is more of a mousy texture, but doesn’t look uneven or cakey on the skin, it just blends AMAZINGLY.

I’ve used this color as a base for my lids everyday I use a shimmey shadow for the past week. I do admit it keeps my eye makeup on longer and fresher then Too Faced Shadow Insurance.

(Actually, I tested the color lasting and found it lasts on my lids for 13 hours before I noticed fading or creasing!)

Here are some more pictures of this product!

Is it worth the price?

TOTALLY.

You are a fool if you don’t at least take a look at this product. So far, it’s my favorite primer/base and favorite cream eyeshadow and I’ve already ordered all the other shades!

This entry was published on September 14, 2011 at 12:01 am. It’s filed under Product Reviews and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

