Small Sephora Haul

So, today I needed to do a little retail therapy. Shhh!

I actually had my own money to spend from working, yes I have a job:-3

I ended up going to sephora, one reason was because I needed to buy a backup of something, another reason to spend some working money, and to do a small bit of retail therapy.

Monday didn’t start the week too well, sorry guys!

And so, heres what I got!

I wanted to buy a backup of one of my favorite foundations ‘NARS Sheer Glow Foundation’ I absolutely love this foundation (I talk about it in like every post so I’m sure you already know!), and I was running low, so I bought a backup. I already opened it, just to recycle the packaging.

The one other thing I wanted to get was the Urban Decay 24/7 Glide-On eyeshadow Pencil, in ‘Midnight Cowboy’, but after swatching that and ‘Sin’ I decided that I thought I preferred ‘Sin’ I’m really glad I picked ‘Sin’ because it looks just like ‘RSVP’ Creaseless Cream Shadow/Liner by Benefit, which is one of my favorite Cream Shadow shades, but I find the Benefit cream shadows a bit dry, so I am super excited to see a color almost identical, just in a creamier product.

I love this pencil so much though, I might go back and Purchase ‘Midnight Cowboy’ ‘Lit’ and a couple more colorful shades sooner then I expected.

Then of course a couple travel sized products caught my eye in the checkout isle.

First was the Make Up For Ever HD Powder. I’ve heard a lot about it, and wanted to try it out, since I’ve been using the Airspun one for months and as I do like it, I thought I would be able to find a better one. I’ve heard mixed things 0n this powder, but most MUA’s rave and swear by this product, so I’d give it a try. So far I love the finish.

And Lastly, this Tarte Travel Sized Blusher and Bronzer Duo.

It comes with ‘DollFace’ Amazonian Clay Blush, which is my all time favorite powder blush, as you know, I rave about it like every post as well.

And

Ave Princess Mineral Bronzer. I wanted it for the bronzer, because I thought it was a pretty golden color, with a little shimmer which is what I’m looking for in a bronzer for this winter. It’s a little lighter then my Laguna, which has always been my go-to bronzer, it’s very very close to Rimmel Natural Bronzer in ‘Sun Dance’ which is my FAVORITE bronzer shade. I just hate how ‘Sun Dance’ is such a cheap powder that doesn’t stay on very long. I think this bronzer will be GORGEOUS.

Also, the blush will be great for travel!

This entry was published on August 30, 2011 at 2:29 am and is filed under Misc.. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

