Urban Decay 15th Anniversary Palette Photos and Swatches


Heres the story. I’ve had my eye on this palette since I saw the first promo pictures, but with the price and the fact that it was selling out everywhere, I gave up wishing for it. I wanted it pretty badly, but figured I wasn’t going to purchase it so I wouldn’t get my hopes up. 

Well, I was just browsing Sephora tonight, and went through the Urban Decay aisle. THANKFULLY. 

I wasn’t expecting to find this palette, but BAM there it was, there were only two left and so I picked it up and purchased it!

I couldn’t wait to get swatches of this for the blog, so I started swatting the moment I got home.

Here you go!

I will be doing a full review on this palette
once I test it out a little bit more!

This Palette comes with 15 brand new eyeshadows. Most of them are a ‘veluxe pearl’ type finish, with the exeption of ‘Midnight Rodeo’ (quite glittery) and ‘Blackout’ (True Matte). 

All the shadows are super buttery and I haven’t had much if any fall out issues so far. I found a bit of crumbling in ‘Omen’ and ‘Evidence’ but once blended onto the skin it completely disappears. I believe the crumbling is solely  caused by the  soft and  buttery texture of the powders. Another thing I might note is that the shadow are ALL super soft and blendable, even ‘Blackout’ and ‘Midnight Rodeo’

This palette comes with a nice mix of neutrals, fun colors, and smokey colors. Always something to look for in a palette.

With that being said, lets get into the swatches shall we?

Starting from left to right.

Midnight Rodeo,  Midnight 15, Vanilla, Flow, Chase

Tainted, Junkshow, Omen, Evidence, Deep End

Deeper, M.I.A., Ace, Blackout, Half TruthDON’T FORGET TO CLICK TO TWLOHA BADGE TO SUPPORT!!

This entry was published on August 13, 2011 at 2:21 am. It’s filed under Product Reviews and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “Urban Decay 15th Anniversary Palette Photos and Swatches

  1. hey 🙂
    i really like your blog and i cant wait until you post a full review! 🙂

    check out my channel: http://www.youtube.com/sophiesbeautyworld

  2. I want this pallete! It’s got such great colors and I always love Urban Decay! Great blog post!(:

    -Sam
    crystalline14.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

