Izzi’s Obsessions! Products I’m currently loving.

You all know that I don’t do Monthly Favorites often right? Well, I decided to do ‘Products I’m currently loving’ posts that consist of the products I’ve been using and liking the most lately. Everytime I feel like I have a good bunch of 5-10 new products that I’ve been really liking, I’ll put together a post just like this one. Maybe all include some non beauty related things at the end too!

Some products on todays list you will already have seen me talk about and others you may not have. I will however, try not to repeat products in multiple ‘currently loving’ posts.

So, the list will usually only be NEW products I’ve rediscovered or received that I’ve been loving.

Okay, with that being said, on with these Favorites!!

Oh and PS. These are in no specific order.

Make Up For Ever HD foundation

You guys know that I’ve loved my NARS sheer glow foundation for a while now and I swore it was my holy grail product. Well, for summer I don’t like to have to set my foundation with powder and I found that with my NARS sheer glow that without setting it with powder it would only last like 6 hours even with primer, plus I thought trying a more light weight formula would be good.

Of course I love MUFE and decided to try this out. LOVE. IT. It seriously lasts a good 10+ hours without powder, it’s super light and looks absolutely flawless and completely natural. The formula is a bit runny, but one bleneded into the skin it feels like you have nothing on. Great for everyday use.

I still use the NARS sheer glow on when I want a really luminous glow, but for everyday use the MUFE HD is wonderful! (I’m shade 110 by the way)

Too Faced Naked Eye Kit

This palette comes with greys and pinks and makes the perfect flirty, seductive, yet youthful and classy look. Perfect for Light smokeys or a date night with your crush. I like to apply Satin Sheets to the lid, Like a Virgin to the crease, Lap Dance to the outer corner and In the Buff to the highlight. Then add a thin line of black gel liner to the top lash-line and two coats of your favorite mascara.

I own two of the Too faced Eye kits (Natural and Naked) and prefer the naked.  I’ve used this palette for my everyday look since I got it last month and get so many compliments. The looks are so fresh and original, not your everyday brown eye, but still wearable for an everyday go-to look. I love the colors which are smooth like butter and fall out free. Packed with pigments. I use this palette everyday as my go-to look to give myself the more flirtatious, seductive, soft eye possible. These colors scream soft and flirty. (and quite a bit ‘sexy’ if you will)

Maybelline GreatLash Clear Lash and Brow Gel

I don’t recommend spending tons of money on clear brow gel, because you can get decent gel from your local drugstore for only 2 dollars! I’ve been using the greatlash clear brow and lash gel to keep my brows from straying lately and I really like the way it looks, and so I’ve been loving it. It’s become part of my everyday routine because it really helps make me look more flawless and put together:-)

Sugar Pill Buttercupcake Eyeshadow

No, I haven’t been able to use this shadow daily, since it is a bright yellow, but lately I’ve been able to incorporate it into different looks and I even used it in a tutorial that will come out soon!

Sugar pill shadows are just so unique. They are matte, but have the best color pay off of any shadows I’ve EVER used and blend so nicely, they aren’t even powdery, just smooth and nice! Love this one especially though.

Benefit HighBeam

I finally got to try this out and I’m OBSESSED! I’ve always used a MSF as a cheekbone highlighter, but once I tried this out, I was hooked. It seriously lightens up your face like no other, and it’s a liquid so it’s light weight and perfect for the summer months! It does however, get a bit harder to blend at times then a powder or creme would, but nothing I can’t handle with an extra second of blending. I like how this is natural looking and doesn’t use chunky glitter to reflect light. Benefit products always impress!

Buxom Lashliner in Leatherette

I’ve always used lighter shades of gel liner for everday, but lately I’ve switched back to using black gel liner because with the everday look I’ve been doing, it really pops and finishes off the flirty look I’m trying to create with my everyday go-to look. I normally prefer the Bobbi Brown gel liners (I own 3 shades), but this happens to be the only black gel liner I have and it isn’t bad at all. It lasts a long time and looks very carbon black!

Nars Laguna Bronzer

I’ve actually owned this bronzer for a while, but never used it in my daily routine. Lately however, I’ve been using it to contour my cheek bones and it makes all the difference, I’m so in love with contouring my cheeks now! It also warms up my face so well, so I’m kind of in love with it. I don’t know why I never felt the need to contour before. The little bit of glitter doesn’t transfer too much on my skin, but if your worried you could always try a matte bronzer such as Benefit Hola.

Hourglass Lipgloss in Child

I don’t know if I’ve talked about this lipgloss lately, but I have to say… Hourglass lipglosses are my favorite glosses out of all of the different brands I’ve tried. I own I think 5 different shades and lately I’ve been in love with Child, it’s a creme milky nude with a hint of pink type color without shimmer or glitter. Perfect for everyday. Hourglass glosses are non sticky or tacky glosses with a strong vanilla scent, but have such a long lasting color for a gloss.

This entry was published on July 12, 2011 at 1:33 am and is filed under Misc.. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

