Wearable green and blue Eye tutorial!

I know I know, I haven’t done a tutorial in a while. To be honest, tutorials just take a while and I’ve just been really busy. Sorry.

Todays look is a wearable way to wear colorful eyeshadows! I wear this look a lot, and normally, it looks a bit nicer, the colors show up better. I think it was the lighting, weird.

I had a hard time building up the green and blue though, which was strange, since normally this look takes me 5 minutes. Dun know.

Here we go!

THE LOOK!

The look again

First, I primed my lids using TOO FACED SHADOW INSURANCE.

Next, I used MAC CORK EYESHADOW in my crease as a transition color. This will help blend the crease and lid colors together better.

Then, I applied LUCKY GREEN into the inner 1/3 and around the tear duct.

Using the same flat shader brush, I applied AQUADISIAC into the outer 2/3 of my lid. Switching between the colors to blend the harsh edge. This shows up much more vibrant in person! The blue is totally more noticeable then the green in real life, the the opposite in pictures?!

Now, I applied SABLE into the crease and blended into the lid colors.

Last eyeshadow! I took DAZZLELIGHT as a brow-bone highlight.

Then, I used LOREAL LINEUR INTENSE eyeliner in black to lightly line my upper lashline.

After, I used SMOLDER EYE KOHL FROM MAC to line my tightline and waterline.

Lastly, I curled my lashes and applied two coats of DIORSHOW mascara.

I only photographed my eyes, but for blush and lips I used TARTE AMAZONIAN CLAY BLUSH in dollface on my apples, and used NARS TURKISH DELIGHT on my lips:-)

This entry was published on June 11, 2011 at 2:55 am and is filed under Looks and Tutorials. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

