My Foundation Routine

20110608-111255.jpg

Hey guys!

Today’s post is going to be something I’m really excited to share.

MY FOUNDATION ROUTINE!

I’ve been working for a while to find my perfect foundation routine, and I think I’ve finally found it. I’m still testing it out, but so far, it’s my favorite!

First, I apply SMASHBOX PHOTO FINISH FOUNDATION PRIMER all over my face using my fingers.

Next, I stipple NARS SHEER GLOW FOUNDATION, all over my face using a duo fiber brush. I blend it out using a combination of the duo fiber and my fingers. I’m in shade ‘Mont blanc’

Then, I apply BENEFIT ERASE PASTE under my eyes using my fingers. I pat it out to blend. I use shade 2, though it’s darker, it works nicer to neutralize under eye circles. It is also a very pink tinted concealer, perfect for under eyes.

Next, I use MAC STUDIO SCULPT concealer as needed on any blemishes patting it out with my fingers. I generally have clear skin, but on those occasions where my skin is not looking great, I’ll use this concealer for break outs. I use a shade that matches me perfectly to neutralize redness. I normally skip this step. I use shade NW15

Lastly, I’ll lightly dust some MAC MINERALIZE SKIN FINISH on my face to set my makeup and keep it shine free.I use shade light Sometimes however, I do not apply powder if I want to keep the blow, Instead I’ll use a setting spray.

For summer days, I replace my foundation for a tinted moisturizer and my MSF for a translucent powder OR setting spray to keep it very minimal.

I hope this helped, thanks so much for reading!

This entry was published on June 9, 2011 at 2:29 am and is filed under Looks and Tutorials, Misc.. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

