Drugstore Haul!

My Haul goodies!

Haul Goodies

Hauls are my favorite, I get so excited when I purchase new products, even if it is from the drugstore.

Please know, when it comes to what I buy, I’m kind of picky especially when it’s an inexpensive or drugstore item. Why? If it’s not a very raved about item, I tend not to pick it up because it’ll just sit around in my collection only to be forgotten, because most products because I might already have a product that does the same thing, but better.

Anyways, on to the products I bought!

Makeup Wipes

First, I picked up another pack of Neutrogena makeup removal wipes. I really love Neutrogena wipes, they are always so gentle and get my makeup off really well. I do however go through these quite quickly. I don’t have a preference to which formulation I prefer, I just grab whatever is cheapest that that store. I don’t feel the need to buy MAC wipes, since they are more expensive then a lipstick or eyeshadow.

I so however, really like the night calming ones, they seem to be my favorite, so gentle! And many other girls favorites as well, since normally they are out of stock so I was really happy to see these, and they were the cheapest of the bunch! (Normally I have to get the orange ones, which aren’t bad, but these are my favorite.)

These were around $5.50

Maybelline quad in 'Emerald Smokes' and trio in 'Green Gardens'

Next, I picked up two Maybelline ‘expertwear’ shadows. (A quad and a trio)

The green one ‘Emerald smokes’ is very soft, pigmented, and has nice wear. Pretty Impressed.

The one with the pink ‘Green Gardens’ wasn’t the same. It’s not bad, and has equal wear time, but the shadows weren’t as soft and pigmented. I’m still gonna use it though.

Expect a review of these products in the near future. I have tried a couple drugstore shadows before , never been impressed.(These are the only DS shadows I currently own though), but have heard lots of good reviews on this line of shadows, and the price was amazing! I will be picking up more in the future.

I’ll go more in depth in the review though!

The quad was $5.07 and the trio was $4.47

Lastly, I got this nail polish from sally Hansen insta-dry line.

Insta-dry nail polish in 'Slick Slate'

Insta-dry polish in 'Slick Slate'

Okay Okay, I’ve been obsessed with grey nail polish lately, and my local drugstores sell OPI and essie, but of course, they only had summer and spring colors in stock. Which, is reasonable, but I just really like those brands and wanted a grey that moment.

Grey nail polish has been a huge trend and it’s all over london fashion and high fashion right now, and it kind of clings to me! Chanel has a range of grey polishes that I am scooping up next time I’m at Nordstroms.

I got this nail polish, it’s a creme finish and is super pretty. I repainted it on my nails tonight (had fruit design Samara, nail tutorial girl on here) It’s a bit like ‘You don’t know Jaques’ from OPI.

I’ll do a review on this polish too!

What grey nail polishes do you recommend me try? I’m all over this trend right now.

This entry was published on May 28, 2011 at 3:03 am. It’s filed under Hauls and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “Drugstore Haul!

  1. Hello, i think that i saw you visited my website so i came to “return the favor”.I’m attempting to find things to enhance my website!I suppose its ok to use a few of your ideas!!

Leave a Reply

